mamazoya

Recording the journey…and knitting

Soccer and other things that fill the week June 4, 2012

Filed under: Adventures,Craft — mamazoya @ 8:41 am
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Good Monday morning to all!  I hope every one has had a great week!

We got to play in mud-actually clay!  Once when I was 13 or 14 I made home made clay from the clay I found in my parents back yard.  Gavin heard of this and demanded we try.

Removing the stones

Here are Gavin and I are removing the bigger stones.  This is quite a long process to get to just the good clay, so stay tuned for more pictures to come.

Gavin started soccer this week and is loving it!

We went to my favorite yarn and fiber shop in the country; The Fold!  Wile I was looking at all the yummy things, Gavin and Tim went to look for Toni’s sheep.  When I finished up, I realized they had been gone for quite awhile.  This is what I found!

 

Leave a Reply

