mamazoya

Recording the journey…and knitting

Yarny Goodness May 30, 2012

Filed under: Craft,Knitting,WIP — mamazoya @ 8:52 pm
Tags: , , , , , ,

I don’t have a lot in the way of WIP right now, but come next week it should really pick up!

Back about two months ago I won some fiber from one of my Ravelry groups.  I received some lovely red with muti-clored pieces, of unknown content.  I also got some extremely rare CVM or Romeldale, California Variegated Mutant.  Well they had me at Mutant!  It has lovely tight crimp, and is very fine.  I got the fleece raw and washed it.  I carded it picking out the lightest going to darkest. I spun it the same way, making a gradient through the whole skein.

I left all the broken and miscolored little bits to make it sluby and tweedy.

This fleece is known for its softness, and wearablity next to the skin.  I believe that this yarn wants to be a lacy scarf, stay tuned to see if it will!

 

One Response to “Yarny Goodness”

  1. Love the way the greys blend and shift. Very nice!


Leave a Reply

