mamazoya

Recording the journey…and knitting

Oh, my socks! May 16, 2012

Filed under: Craft,Knitting,WIP — mamazoya @ 8:37 am
Tags: , , , , , , ,

I know I go on ad nauseum about socks.  So just a picture.

See?!?!  Now if only you could feel them on!  They are Horseshoe cable socks from Judith Durant in the book 101 Designer One-Skein Wonders.  I used Marks & Kattens Fame Trend.  Lets take another look…

I am also working on a test knit for a fellow Raveler.  I can’t show progress right now but soonish I will be able to share.

 

2 Responses to “Oh, my socks!”

  1. I like those rainbow colors! I have some of this yarn, but wasn’t sure it would wear well as socks, so it’s been sitting around. Yours looks great knit up!

    • mamazoya Says:

      Thank you! I have yet to wear them for any extended time or even in shoes…so will find out if they last! I also wasn’t sure if they would become socks or I was toying with the idea of doing color work mittens, but the socks won out.


Leave a Reply

