mamazoya

Recording the journey…and knitting

WIP March 7, 2012

Filed under: Knitting,WIP — mamazoya @ 9:56 am
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

I finished this little shawl, really its no more then a neckerchief, but I used the hand spun yarn I showed you back here!

I am currently working on a pair of socks for Gavin, spinning some fiber that I hope to turn into socks, and designing a few other things.  I hope to be able to at least show you the socks next week.  I want to give a shout out to the lovely place that I got all the scrumptious fiber for my crafting.  The Fold is a great place in the country.  Toni, The owner is knowledgeable, helpful, and friendly.  Her Husband is great too!  The bonus is Eric, the uber gentle German Shepard.

 

3 Responses to “WIP”

  1. Ria Says:

    Very pretty! I really like the mix of colours in that yarn, and the way the pattern shows them off.

  2. Rene Says:

    Very pretty !!! Ditto Ria’s comment !


Leave a Reply

