mamazoya

Recording the journey…and knitting

WIP V-neck for Gavin July 27, 2011

Filed under: Knitting,WIP — mamazoya @ 10:48 am
Tags: , , , ,

Today’s WIP is a sweater for Gavin.  V-neck for Gavin is a cotton sweater, with a v-neck (duh), a stripe and purl pattern in three colors.  This one is kinda giving me fits.  I had to frog (or rip out) the whole of it and start over, the sweater was the right length, but too big around. Then in the second attempt I had to frog a couple of rows.  So now I’m going at a good clip and hope I don’t have to do any other adjustments.  The yarn I am using; I love this cotton by Hobby Lobby is nice, but it does shed cotton all over.  I am hoping to have this done relatively soon, maybe by the time school starts.

 

Leave a Reply

